Writing something down

October 8, 2009 at 2:32 am Leave a comment

The past several weeks I have committed myself to writing and praying for 2 hours everyday…one hour each. This practice has been a powerful one for reconnecting with the Spirit and helping me through the transition back into my life here.  I realize that this has not translated into any blogging whatsoever…but like a lot of things in my life right now…I am thinking that is all about to change.

A couple of weeks ago, I returned back to work for a short spell and my practice has dropped off somewhat. I am posting this as a commitment to myself that I will keep writing and using it as a tool to hear from God about my next steps. That includes writing here as well. For those of my friends who have been asking ‘when are you gonna post something?’ thank you for your encouragement.  I am back and it is my intention that it will not be yet another 3 months before the next entry.  Amen.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Home sweet home Tell me more

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed